The Zimbler's Family Travel Blog- Better than a Post Card!
 

Anniversary

I was the first to awake this morning, and turned over to see if I was alone.

David, still and stoic on his back, like a rock. 

I smiled. 

How many times have I turned over to see this man beside me, always the same solid, peaceful expression on his face?

20 years today, my love, my rock.

What can I ever give him to commemorate such day? 

Something to thank him for all these years of joy, adventure, of love?

I've followed this man, his dreams, our dreams, 

through deep dark valleys and

up golden, sun-kissed mountains,

blindly,

with reckless-abandon, you might say,

But I've never doubted him, 

Only myself at moments.

Putting my hand in his through life, 

just as he has planned this beautiful trip,

 he has led the way, 

faithfully and gratefully,

I have followed. 

Perhaps that is the best gift I can give. 





8/6/2013 09:08:24 pm

Happy Love Feast! Beautifully written expression of what I saw to be true between the two of you, love divine.

Reply
Caren Von See
8/6/2013 11:21:10 pm

What a beautiful tribute to your life with David. Happy Anniversary sweet ones!

Much love ~ Auntie C

Reply
8/7/2013 12:10:09 am

Cheers to the lovely couple. Lovely tribute, Lisa.

Reply
Grandma H.
8/7/2013 01:05:57 am

Lisa, your tribute to David and your life together is so beautifully written it made me sob! I couldn't read it to Dad yet. Maybe when I stop getting emotional. We are so proud of the two of you and the life you have created together!

Reply
8/7/2013 07:31:11 am

Happy Anniversary,!20 memorable years and this trip is the high light of your life. A nice tribute to David but I am sure he would compliment you for your share of this wedded bliss. Have a wonderful day. Start
My radiation on Mon. Love Claudette

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Bon Jour! I am Lisa Zimbler- please follow me, my  daughters, Emily and Sophia, and my hubby David on our vacation this summer as we meander our way from London south through France, chronicling our experiences along the way!

    Archives

    July 2013

    Categories

    All